This is future SBCEC website.

SBC Calendar 2017

January

Call to Prayer Month - Jan 1 to Jan 31
January Bible Study - Jan 1 to Jan 8
Sanctity of Human Life Sunday - Jan 22

February

“True Love Waits” Emphasis Month - Feb 1 to Feb 28
Racial Reconciliation Sunday - Feb 12
Focus on WMU - Feb 13 to Feb 19
Children’s Ministry Day - Feb 18

March

Youth Week - Mar 5 to Mar 11
Week of Prayer and Mission Study for North American Missions and the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering - Mar 5 to Mar 12
Church Planting Emphasis Sunday - Mar 19
Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday - Mar 19

April

Cooperative Program Sunday - Apr 9
SBC Seminaries Sunday - Apr 23
Baptist Doctrine Study - Apr 23

May

Senior Adult Sunday - May 7
Christian Home Week - May 14 to May 20
Baptist Association Emphasis - May 21 to May 28

June

Crossover – SBC, Phoenix, AZ - Jun 10
SBC Annual Meeting, Phoenix, AZ - June 13-14, 2017 - Jun 13 to Jun 14
Baptist Men’s Emphasis - Jun 18
Mission:Dignity Sunday - Jun 25

July

Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday - Jul 2
Love Loud Sunday (proposed name change: Send Relief Sunday) - Jul 23

August

Social Issues Sunday (Emphasis – Purity) - Aug 6
Student Evangelism Day - Aug 13
Worship Music Week - Aug 20 to Aug 26

September

Single Adult Sunday - Sep 3
Anti-Gambling Sunday - Sep 17

October

Cooperative Program Month - Oct 1 to Oct 31
Personal Evangelism Commitment Day - Oct 1
Global Hunger Sunday - Oct 8

November

Disaster Relief Appreciation Day - Nov 5

December

Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering - Dec 3 to Dec 10
sbcec.net 2018.02v1.00 : 2.15.2018
Copyright © 2018 - Executive Committee of the Southern Baptist Convention