This is future SBCEC website.

SBC Calendar 2023

January

January Bible Study - Jan 1 to Jan 8
Sanctity of Human Life Sunday - Jan 15

February

True Love Waits Emphasis - Feb 1 to Feb 28
George Liele Church Planting, Evangelism and Missions Sunday - Feb 5
Racial Reconciliation Sunday - Feb 12
Focus on WMU - Feb 13 to Feb 19
Children’s Missions Day - Feb 18

March

Week or Prayer and Missions Study for North American Missionaries and Annie Armstrong Offering - Mar 5 to Mar 12
Youth Week - Mar 5 to Mar 12
Church Planting Emphasis Sunday - Mar 19
Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday - Mar 26

April

Baptist Doctrine Study - Apr 9
Easter - Apr 9
Cooperative Program Sunday - Apr 16
SBC Seminaries Sunday - Apr 23

May

National Day of Prayer - May 4
Senior Adult Sunday - May 7
Christian Home Week - May 14 to May 20

June

A Day of Prayer for the Persecuted Church - Jun 4
Crossover - Jun 10
Baptist Men's Emphasis - Jun 18
Mission Dignity Sunday - Jun 25

July

Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday - Jul 2
Children's Ministry Day - Jul 16
Send Relief Sunday - Jul 16
Southern Baptist Media Day - Jul 30

August

Social Issues Sunday - Aug 6
Student Evangelism Day - Aug 13
Worship Music Week - Aug 20 to Aug 27
Disaster Relief Appreciation Day - Aug 22

September

Single Adult Sunday - Sep 3
Baptism Day - Sep 10
Anti Gambling Sunday - Sep 17

October

Personal Evangelism Commitment Day - Oct 1
Cooperative Program Emphasis - Oct 1 to Oct 31
Global Hunger Sunday - Oct 8
Week of Prayer for Baptist Associations - Oct 15 to Oct 22

November

Orphans and Widows Sunday - Nov 5
Disaster Relief Appreciation Day - Nov 12

December

Week of Prayer and Mission Study for IMB and Lottie Moon Christmas Offerin - Dec 3 to Dec 10
sbcec.net 2018.02v1.00 : 2.15.2018
Copyright © 2020 - Executive Committee of the Southern Baptist Convention